As Promised

Günter Wehinger – flute
Peter Madsen – piano
Peter Herbert – bass
Pheeroan AkLaff – drums

  1. The Glide Ralph Towner 7:00
  2. Twilight Günter Wehinger 6:15
  3. T.M. Günter Wehinger 6:14
  4. I Don’t Care Günter Wehinger 5:21
  5. Red Ballad Günter Wehinger 5:51
  6. Eronel Thelonious Monk 5:53
  7. To Be With You Günter Wehinger 6:19
  8. Spring ’89 Günter Wehinger 7:19
  9. Chelsea Bridge Billy Strayhorn 4:44

Recorded 1992 by David Baker at “The Studio”, New York City

In Wehinger’s sound one can hear an approach reflecting the European flute tradition along with a keen understanding of the myriad complexities and emotions that exist in the African-American musical tradition.” — James Newton, 1993

…eine abwechslungsreiche und durchgehend spannende CD…” — STEREOPLAY, 1993

Wehinger nous offre un bel album, marqué du début à la fin par la limpidité et la somptuosité du son de sa flûte.” — COMPACT DISC MAGAZINE, 1993

Günter Wehinger: As Promised